Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV Der EOBV

The EOBV

the state authorized diving association

Since January 1st, 2008, the training as a diver has also been regulated by law in Austria on the basis of the specialist knowledge regulation. As the first diving association in Austria, the EOBV received state authorization to train divers due to its high-quality training.

What does this look like from a legal point of view: A state-authorized training facility is authorized by notification (= legal norm) to carry out training and also to issue corresponding CERTIFICATES on the basis of the curriculum it has submitted, which of course must comply with the legal framework. These certificates have legal character in the EU and all countries that have concluded treaties with the EU and are therefore to be recognized.

What does that look like in practice: A diver takes an exam for a diving instructor or research diver etc. at the EOBV. The association must notify the state beforehand of this test, stating the place and date. The latter now has the opportunity to check this test at any time and is also obliged to do this on a random basis. If the association does not stick to the specified training path, this state authorization will be withdrawn immediately.

The certificate issued afterwards certifies that the student has completed legal professional training. Similar to the master craftsman’s examination for an apprenticeship, for which the Economic Development Institute has state authorization. The Austrian state does not give this authorization lightly, so it took three years from the application to the positive decision, during which all branches of the association were checked.


The First Austrian Professional Diving Instructor Association (EOBV) is an association of qualified, responsible, commercial diving instructors who make it their task to develop world-wide, recognized, state-of-the-art training guidelines for diving in order to pass them on to diving students, divers and diving instructors.

Trained EOBV divers are therefore welcome all over the world and a guarantee for safe and nature-conscious diving. Specially trained diving instructors accompany you through the courses and provide you with well-founded knowledge and security in theory and practice on EOBV’s own bases or on international diving trips.

  • Staatlich ermächtigter Tauchverband
  • Cedip - european commitee of professional
    diving instructors
  • erster österr. Berufstauchlehrer Verband
Über den EOBV
  • Tel.: +43 (0)6542 68370
  • Mobil: +43 (0)664 406 8381
  • E-Mail: lg-a@eobv.eu
EOBVPoint 24 •A-5751 MaishofenZVR Zahl: 581236810

EOBV | erster österreichischer Berufstauchlehrer Verband EOBV | erster österreichischer Berufstauchlehrer Verband EOBV | erster österreichischer Berufstauchlehrer Verband EOBV | erster österreichischer Berufstauchlehrer Verband

Der EOBV

der staatlich ermächtigte Tauchverband

Seit 1. Jänner 2008 ist auf Grund der Fachkenntnis-Verordnung die Ausbildung zum Taucher auch in Österreich gesetzlich geregelt. Als erster Tauchverband in Österreich hat der EOBV auf Grund seiner qualitativ hochwertigen Ausbildung die staatliche Ermächtigung zur Ausbildung von Tauchern erhalten.

Wie sieht dies rechtlich aus: Eine staatlich ermächtigte Ausbildungseinrichtung ist auf Grund ihres vorgelegten Lehrplanes, der natürlich den gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen entsprechen muss, per Bescheid (=Rechtsnorm) ermächtigt, Ausbildungen durchzuführen und auch entsprechende ZEUGNISSE auszustellen. Diese Zeugnisse haben in der EU und allen Staaten die Verträge mit der EU abgeschlossen haben RECHTSCHARAKTER und sind somit anzuerkennen.

Wie sieht das nun in der Praxis aus: Ein Taucher legt beim EOBV eine Prüfung für einen Tauchlehrer oder Forschungstaucher etc. ab. Der Verband muss diese Prüfung mit Orts- und Datumsangaben dem Staat zuvor melden. Dieser hat nun jederzeit die Möglichkeit, diese Prüfung zu kontrollieren und ist verpflichtet dies auch stichprobenartig zu tun. Würde sich der Verband nun an den  festgesetzten Ausbildungsweg nicht halten, wird ihm diese staatliche Ermächtigung sofort entzogen.

Das danach ausgestellte Zeugnis bescheinigt dem Schüler nun eine rechtliche Berufsausbildung. Ähnlich wie die Meisterprüfung eines Lehrberufes, wofür das Wirtschaftsförderungs Institut die staatliche Ermächtigung besitzt. Der österreichische Staat vergibt diese Ermächtigung nicht leichtfertig, so dauerte es vom Ansuchen bis zum positiven Bescheid drei Jahre, in denen alle Zweige des Verbandes überprüft wurden.


Der Erste Österreichische Berufstauchlehrer Verband (EOBV) ist ein Zusammenschluss von qualifizierten, verantwortungsbewussten, gewerblichen Tauchlehrern, die es sich zur Aufgabe machen, welteinheitliche und anerkannte Ausbildungsrichtlinien für den Tauchsport nach neuestem Stand auszuarbeiten, um sie an Tauchschüler, Taucher und Tauchlehrer weiterzugeben.

Ausgebildete EOBV-Taucher sind daher in aller Welt gerne gesehen und ein Garant für sicheres bzw. naturbewusstes Tauchen. Speziell geschulte Tauchlehrer begleiten Sie durch die Kurse und vermitteln Ihnen ein fundiertes Wissen und Sicherheit in Theorie und Praxis auf EOBV eigenen Basen oder auf internationalen Tauchausflügen.

  • Staatlich ermächtigter Tauchverband
  • Cedip - european commitee of professional diving instructors
  • erster österr. Berufstauchlehrer Verband
Über den EOBV
  • Tel.: +43 (0)6542 68370
  • Mobil: +43 (0)664 406 8381
  • E-Mail: lg-a@eobv.eu
EOBVPoint 24 • A-5751 Maishofen